4 Comments

newbooks magazine – my review

Check out my review in this months edition of newbooks magazine, issue no. 69.

It’s a review for the They Say, We Say section of the magazine, reviewing the wonderfully, multifaceted The Kingdom of Childhood by Rebecca Coleman which tells the story of Judy, a kindergarten teacher who begins an affair with her son’s 16-year-old friend.

(it’s on page 53)

4 comments on “newbooks magazine – my review

  1. Hello, How are you? Thank you for following my blog! Looks like we both love history x

  2. Was this story not turned into a movie? I believe I’ve seen the movie.

  3. I’m not sure. Probably not…it’s quite a recently released book.

Leave a Reply

