Leave a comment

God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen

Christmas gift on defocused lights background

Well it’s the end of the Mayan calendar and we’re still here! The end of the world didn’t happen! So hello everyone!

One more day at work for me to go and then it’s Christmas!!!

Truth be told I have been slowing down this week, getting a bit a writing done, a bit every other day in between work and making sure I’ve got everything ready for Christmas sorted. My Christmas is going to be a pretty busy one – but good busy – I’m not back at work until the start of January so we’re taking the opportunity to visit family. We’ll be spending Christmas with my family travelling over to Crewe to my sister and her husband’s house and then up to Bedale, North Yorkshire after Christmas and over the New Year to spend time with his family. So that’s a lot of travelling but it’s going to be well worth it!!!!

Over Christmas I’m not exactly going to get much writing done but I’ll be able to catch up on my reading; my bookshelf is getting piled high with books that I’ve yet to read. And I’m sure that I’ll get a book or two for Christmas to add to it.

I will try to get some writing done or at least I’ll get lots of thinking done to try to plan and develop the story line and characters of the book I’m currently working on. So even though I’m here, there and everywhere during the next few weeks I’m still going to be working in my head and not letting good ideas pass by noting any/all down when they pop into my head. And even if I’m not going to get loads done I will try to get some done, but more importantly I am going to relax, recharge and refresh and enjoy some reading before jumping back into the mix of working, writing and reviewing in the New Year.

I don’t know if this will be my last post before Christmas and during the Christmas to New Year period, but if it is I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

All the best for 2013.

Leave a Reply

