2 Comments

I’m Back!

im-sorry

Massive apologies for my time away. With the new job taking off, concentrating on writing and a move under my belt, it was difficult for me to sit down and get blogging again! Especially with no internet at home for several months. Whilst I reel these reasons off I realise that that’s all they are reasons: they aren’t excuses for not blogging. And I’ve missed it and I hope I haven’t mislaid some of my loyal readers.

Furthermore, I’m looking forward to jump in again at the deep end. So what’s new with me? The new job is no longer new and I’ve been a Library Manager for seven months and the community library is going from strength to strength.

I’ve finished writing my second novel – well actually it’s the third one written – (I’ll come back to the second) – and I’ve shelved it away for a few to several months to gain distance from it before I tackle the first read through and edit. In all honesty I probably will leave it until after the New Year!

Writing wise, I’m currently working on a non-fiction project which will combine my two loves of history and writing. This will probably lead to my own series of history books (hopefully – feeling optimistic) which focuses on the history of the British Empire – warts and all.

Personally, my partner/boyfriend and I have just moved to Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK where he’s just awaiting the start of a new job in the nearby city of Derby. All I need to do now is find a new routine with regards to writing, blogging, house work and of course actually going to work! And I think it’s this that may prove the most difficult.

Until next time. Adieu! I promise I won’t be away as long as last time.

2 comments on “I’m Back!

  1. Welcome back! You’ve been missed, and it’s nice to hear that all is well. Good luck with establishing your new routine–I’ve yet to find one that works as well as I hope it will. Life has this way of getting in the way, doesn’t it? 😉

Leave a Reply

