Leave a comment

Welcoming me back….

…..with open arms (hopefully).

hello im back

I’ve been away for a long while, well not actually away away but just away from the blogging world.

I decided to take a break to concentrate on writing, but more to the point I felt that I was just blogging for blogging sake. And while the writer’s tips tell you to keep on blogging, I didn’t want to fill my blog with stuff I didn’t really care about. When I blog I always think long and hard about what I’m going to write. I don’t want to bore myself, nor especially you with nonsensical, trivial pieces.

But now I’m back, and hopefully refreshed enough to follow through on my above statement [I don’t want to bore myself…..].

So what have I been up to?

In a few words: working. I’ve been fairly busy with my day job lately. Writing. And lucky for me going on holiday.

Work’s work.

So let’s talk writing

I’ve managed to [almost] finish my second novel [it just needs another read through after formatting], and get well underway with my next project.

My second novel……..The Crest

From the depths of unrecorded science, from the early times of philosophy emerges one whose destiny is his to decide. Fate has changed his world putting him on a path he did not expect. But one which now he could not imagine living without. John Masters is an ordinary boy from an ordinary home, but the early English plantation of Ireland pulls his father away from him and turns his world upside down. Not content with the life fate has given him, he grabs the opportunity to sail the seas looking for the answers he most craves. Along the way he finds adventure, friendship, conflict, and a life that he did not expect to find.

The horizon awaits; aboard the Golden Crest.

You’ll be hearing more from me about my forthcoming publication, including my publication date, excerpts and character & history profiles, soon.

For my non-fiction history project, it focuses on the history of the British Empire. So there is a lot of work, research and writing involved in this one, which is another reason I’ve been so quiet on the blogging front lately. I’m planning to do a series of non-fiction books relating to the history of the British Empire, both directly and indirectly, as a what some may call an arm-chair historian.

But I’m not completely abandoning my fiction work – I do have another idea on the pipeline waiting to be researched and plotted…..but that is the future.

[You may be able to tell that my head is awash with projects bursting out just waiting for the time for me to get my teeth into them….but that’s another story….]

thank you

Leave a Reply

