1 Comment

Counting Down to Christmas

thumbnail

So as you can guess from the title of this blog I’m counting down to Christmas – and more specifically the Christmas break. I’m really starting to get ready for a break now and even more specifically perhaps ready for the New Year to commence.

Now is the time that I’ve started to reflect on the past year.

While I probably have achieved more than I think I have, I’m still not where I wanted to be at the end of 2014.

I had the idea that my second novel would have been self-published and on Amazon already, when in reality, it needs a final read through just to make sure.

My day job wise – well there’s always little jobs/tasks that you want to get done, but never seem to have the time.

Future writing tasks: I thought – hoped – that I’d be further on then I am.

Time to Evaluate Clock Review or Assessment Management

This is not a self-pitying blog post. It’s a realization that sometimes things don’t run according to schedule.

In reality, the only person I can blame is myself. So I’m hoping that for the New Year, after a good long rest, I’ll have the physical as well as the mental energy to get back down to business.

So Christmas is coming and a break from work and the normal routines of life beckons, before the New Year dawns.

Have you accomplished everything you set your mind to in 2014?

One comment on “Counting Down to Christmas

  1. Some things like publishing my two books, but others like getting back my health, not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

