Leave a comment

And now Christmas is here…

Relaxing_Christmas

The festive period is almost upon us. For me, today marks the last day-job work day. And in truth I’m really ready for some time off. And not just for the sheer amount of commute travelling that I have to do – nor just to give my legs a rest from cycling to/from work and train stations.

But what about my writing and writing projects? The general writing tip is to write something every day. But it may be – and is – difficult to accomplish this if you’re visiting family members for the bulk of the Christmas period – like I am.

So I’ll try to do what I can – whether that’ll be reading something for research; making notes; writing a few paragraphs here and there; doing some final editing; or for the majority just thinking. Thinking about my work; about where I’ll take it; further developments of ideas etc etc.

So while I will be slowing down over the Christmas break, I will still do something. As a writer I think its super important that your writing work is not abandoned completely. But, of course, that may be easier said than done……

Leave a Reply

