Leave a comment

Best Books Read in 2014

Here’s my list again (in no particular order) of the best books that I’ve read in 2014. I enjoyed the vast majority of the books I read last year, but these select few stand out beyond the others.

Kane and Abel by Jeffrey Archer – A book that I didn’t think that I would enjoy but did.

kane and abel

Dune by Frank Herbert – I’ve read this book before, and will always remain one of my ultimate favorites.

dune book

King Solomon’s Mines by H. Rider Haggard – A great adventure story.

king solomons mines

The Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie – A wonderfully complex and multi-layered novel.

the_satanic_verses

The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins – An extremely interesting read.

the-god-delusion

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury – I cannot believe that before last year I had never read a Ray Bradbury novel. Fahrenheit 451 is truly wonderful, thought-provoking and beautifully written.

fhlg

Leave a Reply

