Leave a comment

“Unputdownable”

unputdownable

I don’t know why but I really really dislike the word “Unputdownable”. I realize that it says it all in one word, but I still can’t stand it. It just really irks me whenever I read a review and it contains the word ‘unputdownable’; and I feel like screaming “use another word or phrase – it’s really annoying”. It’s a lazy word. A word combined from others, a buzz word to make book reviews sound punchy; so advertisers can put this one word on a book poster to make us buy the book. The more I see or hear the word the more it irritates me.

Just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

