Leave a comment

A Month of: Children’s Fiction – My Best Reads – The Wind in the Willows

The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame

wind in the willows

First published in 1908 it has enchanted its readers for over a century, and is still a strong and popular favourite to this day.

This is one of those books that I can never remember reading but always assumed I had because I knew the story so well. And I probably did read it as a child – I mean I must have done right? But anyway.

The Wind in the Willows is such a classic tale that everyone should have read it. It is so completely brilliant for adults and children alike. The story and the writing is so superb, it is a joy to read. You follow the glorious adventure of Mole, Ratty, Badger and Toad in this enchanting story. A real must. A sentimental British favourite and classic.

Leave a Reply

