Leave a comment

A Month of: A Photo a Day

So for my 30 things to do before 30 challenge, I’ve challenged myself to take a photo a day for 30 days:

I have taken one everyday, however I lost the first few when my phone broke (I know!) so I’ll have to re-take them. Luckily, I guess, it’s just the first two days. The others are on my partner’s phone which I have, as yet, not transferred over.

So here are my others, so far:

Be warned they are pretty random:

20150704_155126

These were dangling from the ceiling in large sections along one length of Meadowhall Shopping Centre, outside of Sheffield. I thought they looked really pretty. [Photo taken 4th July 2015]

20150705_145402This is a homemade concoction based upon my mother’s Banana Bread recipe. Self-named Protein Chocolate Brownie Banana Bread. With added whey protein powder replacing some of the self-raising flour. This is a great example of what most of my recipes are – a kind of make it up as you go along. [Photo taken 5th July 2015]

20150706_110638

This sculpture sits upon the centre of a roundabout and welcomes drivers into the market town of Chesterfield (where I live). I captured this image on my way to the gym. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t fantastic, but it’s still a sight worth documenting. The flower is influenced by the flower of the pomegranate tree and also features a wheel or cog to represent the town’s industrial heritage, and was commissioned for the Chesterfield Gateway Enhancement Scheme. [Photo taken 6th July 2015]

Leave a Reply

