Leave a comment

A Month of: A photo a day

Wow it’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog, but last week I was pretty busy (on holiday!), firstly I had my partner’s PhD Graduation Ceremony (well done him!), then travelling down to the beautiful Cotswolds for my friends wedding, and then down to the south coast of England at Torquay for a few days.

Luckily for me though I had plenty of photos to choose from to post as my ‘photo a day’.

17th july

Photo taken Friday 17th July. I had to take this photo. For weeks – if not months – this train, the train I catch on my way home on Fridays from work, has always been late. I don’t mean by a minute or three, I mean fifteen plus minutes, once even forty minutes late. So I took this picture as pure shock when it was on time. I couldn’t believe my luck and so I simply had to take this photo to remind myself that this train can run on time.

18th July

Photo taken Saturday 18th July: With wearing glasses I found it immensely difficult to find some sort of fascinator to wear for the wedding. So I made one myself. I bought a plain metal clip and attached two fake flowers with cotton thread. I was pretty impressed with it, so I took a photo of it. It stayed intact for the entire day even the dancing on the night time.

21st july

Photo taken: Tuesday 21st July. This is my other half celebrating in his fancy robes on graduation, throwing his mortar board into the air to celebrate his achievement of receiving his PhD. After four years of hard work, he finally made and can call himself Doctor!!! [His PhD is from the Materials Engineering department from the University of Sheffield.]

23rd july

Photo taken: Thursday 23rd July. This is my beautiful friend and her very proud and emotional father walking down the aisle. She looks absolutely beautiful and so is the place where she and her best friend, her now husband, tied the knot. Congratulations to them both!

25th july

Photo taken: Saturday 25th July. This photo was taken in the picturesque village of Cockington. It is a very quaint English village, complete with thatched roofs and stone buildings. It is the perfect spot for afternoon tea of cream and scones.

Leave a Reply

