Leave a comment

Seeking solace

We’re in the midst of another turbulent time at work, in which the library may – I must stress may – face closure in the near future, in which I may – again may – lose my job. What’s more, there is really not much I can do, it is basically out of my hands. All I can do – and will do – is campaign to keep the library open.

For me this next month may be much more stressful if I didn’t have my writing. I can burn the stress away in the gym, but it still lingers so it’s great that I have a outlet – a creative outlet – in my writing.

I can set my mind upon the writing in front of me and let go of the worry.

Writing

Writing has for me meant that I can manage the stress easier.

It does help that I enjoy it in the first place.

But I think that writing this month (and possibly the following months) will prevent me from thinking about this situation that I just can’t change. I’m not hiding my head in the sand, but when I’m not at work, thinking about it or talking about it, it’s nice that I have this escape.

Leave a Reply

