Leave a comment

Where does the time go?

main-qimg-0d891fb32f896dce0d11d473cb917158

It seems as if every time I check the date a few days seem to have skipped by. Where does the time go? It’s already mid-September. And while it’ll be Christmas and the end of the year before I know it, I’ve still have so much to accomplish before then.

Writing deadlines that I’d set myself have now either passed or are fast approaching, but the time seems to be moving faster than I seem to be able to cope with.

I know the only thing to do is do as much as I can, keep my head down and not worry about the date or time, and just enjoy my writing. But sometimes I just want to stop time – just for a extra hour or three – to, well, get more writing in.

Oh well, time is time and I’ll accomplish as much as I can and just enjoy the time I have.

Leave a Reply

